Environmental Justice Council

April 4, 2022 2:00pm – 6:30pm

Join Zoom meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85252692400

Or join by phone: +1 253 215 8782 Meeting ID: 852 5269 2400

Agenda				
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM	l.	Welcome and Introductions	LaKesha Kimbrough, Facilitator	
			Council Members	
Break				
3:00 PM- 3:05 PM	II.	Approval of Agenda	LaKesha Kimbrough	
		-Possible Council Action	Council Members	
3:05 PM – 3:25 PM	III.	Today's Agreements/Meeting Norms	LaKesha Kimbrough	
			Council Members	
3:25 PM – 4:05 PM	IV.	HEAL Act Update	Tamara Fife, Department of Health Tribal Relations Director	
			Rowena Pineda, Council Staff	
			Theo Cielos, Council Staff	
			Sierra Rotakhina, Council Staff	
			Council Members	
4:05 PM – 4:15 PM	V.	Start Discussion of what guiding	Sierra Rotakhina	
		documents Council wants (e.g. Bylaws	Council Members	
		or Other Guiding Documents,		
		Agreements/Meeting Norms)		
Break				

4:20 PM – 5:00 PM	VI. Climate Commitment Act Update	Department of Ecology:
		Rob Dengel
		Luke Martland
		Caroline Mellor
		Claire Boyte-White
		Council Members
	Break	
5:10 PM – 5:45 PM	VII. Public Comments	
5:45 PM – 5:50 PM	VIII. 2022 Environmental Justice Council	LaKesha Kimbrough
	Meeting Schedule	Council Members
	-Possible Council Action	
5:50 PM – 6:10 PM	IX. Creating Subcommittees	LaKesha Kimbrough
	-Possible Council Action	Council Members
6:10 PM – 6:30 PM	X. Check-out and Farewell	LaKesha Kimbrough
		Council Members

Important Information:

- The Council may move agenda items around on the day of the meeting.
- Emergency contact number during the meeting is 360-584-4398
- To request this document in an alternate format or a different language, please contact Sierra Rotakhina in any language, at envjustice@doh.wa.gov or 360-584-4398.